About

Source3 Office

Source3 is the world’s first platform for end-to-end management of intellectual property in user-generated content (UGC).  We provide IP recognition, IP licensing and rights administration services to connect creators, marketplaces, and brands and enable monetization of user content across physical and digital products.  Our team has built successful licensing platforms powering digital music, user-generated videos, and 3D printing.  Source3 offers scalable,  turn-key solutions for today’s global licensing challenges.

Our Story

Source3 was founded in the fall of 2014 by the former founders of RightsFlow (acquired by Google), and a team of 3D printing industry veterans, to create a platform for the management of intellectual property in all forms of user-generated content.  As RightsFlow, the team built a platform for the emerging digital music industry that powered licensing and royalty reporting for tens of millions of sound recordings.  RightsFlow was acquired by Google in 2011, where the team played a central role in monetizing music in user videos.  The team obtained thousands of licenses and processed hundreds of millions in royalties from user-generated videos on YouTube.  

Powered by an extensive database of granular IP information, Source3 provides IP recognition, licensing and rights administration services for user-generated content across all platforms and technologies (from handmade to media to 3D printing).  Identifying third-party IP, aggregating rights and administering licenses is a ubiquitous pain point for any user platform, as well as for brands seeking to license, enable and track the production of innovative products.  Source3’s licensing infrastructure reduces uncertainty and captures revenues for creators, markets, and brands alike.  The first applications were in the developing 3D printing world, where we connected premium brands to the best 3D printing technologies.  Regardless of the end product, the old adage still holds: content is king.  Licensing is the key to content enablement.  Licensing at scale requires infrastructure and transparency.  Source3 makes licensing user-generated content easier, more scalable, more transparent and more profitable for all.  

 

source3team2016webv2

Source3 

Our Team

Patrick Sullivan

Patrick Sullivan

CEO

psullivan@source3.io

View LinkedIn Profile

Scott Sellwood

Scott Sellwood

Head Of Partnerships and General Counsel

scott@source3.io

View LinkedIn Profile

Ben Cockerham

Ben Cockerham

Head Of Product

ben@source3.io

View LinkedIn Profile

Tom Simon

Head of Marketing

tsimon@source3.io

View LinkedIn Profile

Roland Lange

Vice President of Business Development

roland@source3.io

View LinkedIn Profile

Vincent Marger

Vice President of Engineering

vincent@source3.io

View LinkedIn Profile

Gideon Kalischer 

Director of Product Management

gideon@source3.io

View LinkedIn Profile

Andres Palmiter

Director of Operations

andres@source3.io

View LinkedIn Profile

John Richardson

Software Engineer

john@source3.io

View LinkedIn Profile

Kristy Jordan

Engineer

kristy@source3.io

View LinkedIn Profile

Janki Gause

Director of Strategic Partnerships

janki@source3.io

View LinkedIn Profile

Marcus Moore

Data Analyst

marcus@source3.io

View LinkedIn Profile

Natalie Echols

Data Researcher

natalie@source3.io

View LinkedIn Profile

Hayley Harbutt

Data Researcher

hayley@source3.io

View LinkedIn Profile

Our Advisors

Dave Lerner

Dave Lerner

Investor/Advisor

View LinkedIn Profile

Douglas Barry

Advisor

View LinkedIn Profile

Shiva Rajaraman

Advisor

View LinkedIn Profile

Daniel Ifcher

Advisor

View LinkedIn Profile